Testimonials

Testimonials

We pride oursleves in the lovely feedback we regularly receive from our customers.

Since starting our business from it's very small beginnings in 2009, we have served thousands of customers.

Here is a small selection of regular feedback we receive from our very satisfied customers.

We also have thousands of followers on our very popular Facebook page.

Why not give us a like?

 

 

Hi Derek, 

My pebble arrived today and I just wanted to thank you so much - it's just perfect for my daughter's grave and looks even better than it did on the draft photo. Thank you as well for your help when I was ordering the pebble and for your prompt service.

Kindest regards,

Sarah October 2017

Hi Derek

We received the little cat memorial today with our engraving for Misty.

I just wanted to drop you a line to say a massive thank you & let you know how thrilled we are with it. It is so perfect!! Couldn t wish for a nicer memorial for her. So glad I found you.

Will leave feedback on eBay obviously, but a heartfelt thank you from us, for such a beautiful item, for your patience & kindness whist we chose the words & for such a fast turnaround.
THANK YOU!!
Debbie

 
Churchyard Angels are just the people you need when going through the dreadful grief of losing a much loved pet.
They give a kind, caring and very personal service, which is what is needed at such a sad time.
 
I am not only extremely happy with my beautiful memorial pebble, but the way I was kept informed every step of the way right up to the day it arrived - and it arrived very quickly!
From start to finish it took just 3 days and I ordered it on a Friday!
It was perfectly wrapped and a bonus was the great price.
This company is outstanding. They really do go the extra mile, which is a rarity today.
Well done Churchyard Angels, forget 5 stars, you deserve 10!
 
Joy April 2017

Brilliant product thank you great quality

Si - February 2017

Hi,

The stone arrived yesterday, thank you for your excellent service. You are always the first business I go to whenever anything happens to my bunnies, always know I can rely on you for your excellent products and communication!

Thanks,

Claire - February 2017

Dear Derek,

I just wanted to say thank you for the cat memorial that we ordered from you last week - it arrived yesterday and it's perfect.

The amount that it resembles Quinn is unbelievable and it brings great comfort to me and my whole family as he was our first family pet and was tragically taken from us at only 13 months old. When the snow settles we will place it in his favourite "secret" sleeping spot outside.

I've attached some photos so that you can see for yourself.

Keep up the great work. Your customer service is unrivalled and I will definitely recommend your page to all of my friends. It's beautiful - just wanted you to know.

Thanks again,
Gino

January 2017

Good Morning Derek,

Just a courtesy note to let you know that I received the "Sleeping Cat Pet Memorial" for our late cat Ginger yesterday afternoon at 12-10pm ... safe and sound !
I usually send this note immediately I receive good but I had turned my computer off as I had a doctors appointment to go to, so it got delayed to this morning.

My wife loved it, and as we buried him next to his sister "Holly" the two memorials look really nice together !
It is always a very sad time when you loose an animal, especially after 18 years, but both cats were 'really loved' and 'very spoilt' and had a very good life with us.

I have left you some nice positive feedback and also a well deserved 5 Stars in all the "hidden" categories too.
Also, Many Thanks for leaving me some nice positive feedback too, it is much appreciated !

Once again, Many Thanks for such understanding and great craftsmanship too !
May I wish you all the best for the future.

Kindest Regards,

Steve

September 2016

Memorial Pebble Heart

Hi,
I've left good feedback but I just had to email to say thank you too. When I opened my order this morning I cried.
I lost my dad very suddenly at a relatively young age last year. Which I know you don't need to know but I just want you to see how much it means to me and how much I appreciate your quick responses and the great communication when I ordered this item.
You made a emotionally hard thing to order alot easier.
The stone is beautiful, great quality and lovely engraving.


 

I've bought some very shoddy things on ebay with poor service too, so i realise what a great great seller you are.

I wish I could have left this feedback for public view but I
just had to say an extra thank you to you.

Kind regards
Karen September 2016

'My wife and I wished to have a memorial in our garden to our recently deceased dear pet cat, and after searching the internet and looking at many types, we thought one we spotted on eBay, the 'Sleeping Cat', would be perfect. Rather than placing the order on-line I telephoned the contact number instead, as I wanted to check that the wording and dates we wanted on the memorial would all fit. I therefore telephoned 'Churchyard Angels' and subsequently spoke to Derek - and was very pleased that I did. He was very friendly and polite, and ensured me the wording and dates would fit on the memorial, and within a couple of hours emailed a drafted picture of how it would look. My wife and I were very pleased with the draft, and so I immediately phoned Derek again to place an order by telephone. Just three days later our order arrived safely in the post, very well packaged, and we were absolutely delighted with it.
It is perfect for what we wanted, it's good quality, and I expect will be a lovely long lasting memorial to our dear pet. 
One final accolade is that we both think it was very reasonably priced too.
Thank you very much.'
 
Best wishes,  Keith.   April 2016
 

Feedback ID - 94

Personalised Pet Memorial - Sleeping Cat (Stone Effect)

?????

Pros:
Lovely memorial for Mr H.-very life-like and the best I could find by far. Fantastic customer service bar none. It will be the only company I use again for a memorial stone/cat etc

Cons:
No Cons that i came across

Anita W.

May 2014

 

Personalised Sleeping Cat (Cat Billy) and Memorial Heart (Husband Markie)

Hi Derek,
I just wanted to thank you for the lovely items you did for my Husband Markie and our cat Billy, they were beautiful, your work is amazing and it really made my day when they arrived.
My Mother sadly died on 3/4 so in time I may be coming back to you again,
Thank you so much once again
Claire

April 2014

Feedback ID - 89

Pet Memorial - Personalised Stone Heart (Stone Effect) Paw Prints

?????

Pros:
These were actually slightly larger than I had envisioned, but all the more lovely for it. Really very happy with these, and when the time comes, will order more. Really good service from Derek too, responded very quickly to ensure my stones were engraved correctly & despatched.

Cons:
I have no 'cons' to put, as far as I am concerned all good.

clive M. - April 2014

Feedback ID - 88

Personalised Pet Memorial - Sleeping Cat (Stone Effect)

?????

Pros:
Excellent customer service! Lovely memorial.

Annette W. - April 2014

 

Large Memorial Pebble

Hi,
I just wanted to leave a message saying thank you so much. It arrived yesterday. It could not of been more perfect. Thank you for all your time and effort making sure it was right for me. Its something that means alot and you have made it so perfect.
Thank you,
Natalie

April 2014

Foxrate Feedback ID - 79

Rabbit Memorial - Personalised Heart (Stone Effect)

?????

Pros:
A really lovely stone to help long term memories of my wonderful bunny. Thank you

rachel B. - March 2014

 

Memorial Pebble

Dear churchyardangels,
I am ordering another pebble as I loved the first one so much, will send payment over tomorrow ( Tuesday )
I would like my wording to be ' In loving memory of Denym Forever loved and in my heart your auntie Kerry' with the Teddy's please thanks.
Thanks Kerry

March 2014

Personalised Candle

Hello Derek,
Just a quick note to let you know candle arrived this morning.. Thank you so much for all your help.. My mum will be thrilled with it.
Kind regards
Alison - March 2014

Pet Memorial Heart

Many thanks for your lovely memorial stone very very happy with them.  I real think that you should go on Amazon you are clearly the best  for value, and for the incription.

Best Regards Patricia - February 2014

 

Foxrate - Feedback ID - 74

Personalised Pet Memorial - Sleeping Cat (Stone Effect)

?????

Pros:
Very pleased with my stone. I love the unique text on there for our dearly missed kitten. Seller had good communication and delivery was on time. Would recommend.

Cons:
No cons.

M Turnbull - February 2014

 

Hi,
Just to let you know that my bone for 'Jup' has received amazing
comments from friends/family, so much so that a friend is about to
order one from you in memory
of her 4-legged friend.

Therefore, when you receive an order from Julie Sorrell-Wilde, its as
a direct result of Jup's bone. Julie and I have just 'liked' your fb
page.

Chris - January 2014 (Same client as below!)

 

Hi Derek,

I just wanted to let you know that our personalised bone arrived today in memory of our beloved Jup.

It is lovely and we are so pleased with it.

Thank you

Chris - January 2014

 

Feedback ID - 54

Personalised Pet Memorial Plaque - Large Scroll

Pros:
Excellent product,and nothing seemed to much trouble to Derek when getting in touch with him about the printing on the stone.Really pleased with the product and service.

M Whitney - FOXRATE REVIEW - NOVEMBER 2013

 

Feedback ID - 55

Pet Memorial Personalised Pebble (Stone effect)

Pros:
Effect is brilliant, great size, small enought to pop into a pot of flowers in the garden. Just what I was looking for and a very reasonable price. Great service too. Many thanks.

Z Deakin - FOXRATE REVIEW - NOVEMBER 2013

Hi Derek,

Just to let you know im really pleased with my cat, its definitely what I wanted.

Thanks so much.

Regards,

Sue.

Sleeping Cat Memorial  - November 2013

Feedback ID - 50

Pet Memorial Personalised Pebble (Stone effect)

Pros:
This product was ordered after my son's (6 and 11) first pet died as a memorial...It is just perfect to remember him by and arrived packaged well and engraved perfectly. Thank you so much .

Cons:
no cons at all

FOXRATE REVIEW - NOVEMBER 2013

Good Morning

I just wanted to advise you that I received my parcel of the Memorial Stone for Topaz on Saturday morning and I am very pleased with it.

Yesterday morning we placed the wooden box with his ashes in in the garden and placed the memorial stone on the earth

Thanks very much for being so prompt with the order I really appreciate it.

Have a good day.

Kind Regards

Pat

November 2013

 

"Hello Derek,

We received the stone yesterday.

I have just seen it.

Can I now thank you for your response and e-mails keeping me informed.

The delivery was also excellent.

Everything was ‘first class’.

Thank you again.

Regards           Graham"

September 2013

 

Thank you very much its great I think you will be getting a few orders as people are asking me where i got the stone from i have passed them the link.
I will order one for my garden soon

Best wishes

Mrs T Price

August 2013

Hi
I just wanted to let you know that Minky's memorial cat arrived today. Thank you very much for your business like yet sensitive correspondence. The memorial exceeded my expectations - I knew exactly what I wanted and I am so very pleased with it - it is perfect.
Please feel free to quote this as a testimonial on your website as I would not hesitate to recommend your product and service.
With kind regards
Maria Williams

August 2013

Hi,
My pebble arrived today. It looks lovely and will be placed under Hugo's tree as a memorial.
Thank you
Sal

August 2013

Memorial Granite Plaque 12" x 8" x 1" (GMP002)

 

Pros:
I cannot recommend these guys enough! The communication was fantastic from the moment I left my order. I had a quote from a local stone mason which was almost quadruple the cost of churchyard angels. So it's a no brainer! Great quality product and delivered in a week from my order so full marks.

Cons:
None to report

 

Grave Marker - Plaque - Scroll

Pros:       everything woz spot on         Cons:    there is no cons

Official FOXRATE July 2013

Cremation keepsake Urn - HAND MADE SOLID Brass - Gold Floral Design

Pros:
Very good quality and the finish on the urn is beautiful

Official FOXRATE July 2013

Memorial Gift - Personalised Grave Candle

I gave feed back on the graveside candle sometime ago when I purchased it, this item is expertly profetionaly made. this burned all day and was engeaved with heart felt words that I had asked for. was exceptional to say the least. also still has a lot of candle left having been a light all day. exeptionaley long lasting as a memorial keep sake to my loved one. do purchase definatley as value for money and was sent to me extreamly quickly.perfect communication with seller. extremely helpful this is an everlasting tribute to my partner.would highly recommend this item or other items from this seller fantastic.i will be purchasing more from this seller goes with out saying.

Official FOXRATE July 2013

 

Thankyou very much for my orders brillliant service and delivery, thanks again very pleased with them.

Cheryl - May 2013

Derek-

 I received the cat memorial stone. Thank You...I am very pleased with the results! Irina mariano-brown

 

USA May 2013

 

Hello Derek,
 
Just a quick note to say thanks for the pebble, my parents received it this morning and were very pleased with it.
 
Thanks for all your help.
 
Naginder

April 2013

"Hi Derek
 
Just wanted to say we received the sleeping cat pet memorial and we are very pleased with it and your efficient service.  We will be sending another order shortly and we will be passing on details of your website to others."
 
Kind regards
Sharon

April 2013

 

"Thank you so much for my cat memorial has made me feel so much better it truely is a wonderful item.
Kind Regards
Lisa"

March 2013

"Hi Derek, I have received the heart today and just want you to know that I love it, it's perfect in every way, thank you." Tania

Jersey February 2013

 

Hello there,

I just wanted to message you to say thank you for the memorial heart. Its so much more beatiful than it looks in the picture! It arrived this morning (on what would have been my mum and dads anniversary) and it made me cry when i opened it!

I have a water fountain in my garden and i have placed the heart in front of that. Its lovely!

Thank you once again, so well packed and posted promptly. I will of course now leave you excellent feedback!

Kindest regards
Jess x

Hampshire June 2012

 

Hi Derek,
 
"Just a quick message to thank you for all your help. I have received my diamond, and it is absolutely beautiful. I love it, and I am sure my beautiful angel will love it too. I am a very happy customer, and will be recommending you to friends and family.  Id be more than happy to tell others how stunningly beautiful my finished product was, and how much it means to me (it actually made me cry when I opened it, as I was so pleased with it)"

 
Thanks again.    Layla

 

Layla S, Portsmouth November 2011

 

 

"Just received my personalised flower vase and just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for all your help.It looks absolutely stunning,i choose you because it was the only place I could find that would engrave your own words,also because of all the positive testimonials, and you have not let me down in that respect,so once again THANK YOU DEREK."

February 2016

"Morning

Just to let you know that iv just received my Lubos memorial pebble... I love it and suits perfectly where im going to be scattering his ashes.

thank you so very much once again.  customer service is outstanding.

Amanda"        February 2016

"Had my personalised memorial vase delivered this morning, thank you so much it's beautiful. What a fantastic job you have done. Wonderful, thank you once again. Defiantly will be buying from you again."

Kay - January 2016

 

 

Hello Derek,
Thank you. Arrived safely yesterday. I'm so pleased with the sleeping cat memorial, it's gorgeous! Keep up the good work!

Many thanks Shani S.
- November 2015

 

 

Hi Derek

I received my candles on Wednesday, and I have to say I am delighted with them, they are beautiful and will look absolutely stunning at the christening in august.

I will be sure to post a picture to your Facebook page which I am about to like and you can be sure to hear from me for Christmas candles.

Thank you for your patience and and excellent service
With all best wishes

Sharon

June 2015

Large Memorial Pebbles

"We are delighted with the memorial pebbles for our Golden Retrievers produced by Churchyard Angels.  They are excellent quality and suit perfectly the environment we have created for them in our garden.  Our expectations were high as we wanted only the best and we were not disappointed.  The customer service has also been excellent.

David G, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire."

May 2015

Memorial Pebble

Dear Derek
My memorial pebble arrived today and I wanted to say a big thank you for the pebble itself and also for the fantastic personal service given. I am very pleased with the pebble it looks beautiful and just what I'd hoped for.
Kind regards, Suzanne

May 2015

Memorial Heart

Just a wee note to say thank you so much for my grannies memory heart everyone loved it and would also like to thank you for the high standard of service I was given you couldn't have helped me enough I would highly recommend your services

Many thanks
Helen H

April 2015

 

memorial pebble
Memorial Pebble
 
Dear Derek,
Just wanted to thank you all so much for our baby's beautiful memorial pebble, it arrived safely today and is of exceptional quality. We are very grateful for all your assistance through the ordering process and will definitely not hesitate to recommend your services in future.
Kind regards,
Alison - February 2015
 

Memorial Pebble

"Dear Derek

Many thanks for the pebble which arrived in the post this morning.  I had to write to say how pleased I was with the service you gave and thank you very much.  It is 2 years next month that we lost our little grandson and I have been looking for something to put on his grave.  When I found your website and ordered the pebble, I couldn’t have imagined how quick, easy and very personalised the service would be.

Kind regards,

J Carter" - February 2015

 

Memorial Pebble

Morning Derek

Thank you very much for my pebble that I received yesterday (as promised!), it's exactly what I was looking for (even nicer than the pic), my son Alex really loved it and his Grandad did too, also the added touch of posting it directly to Alex was really appreciated.

I must add that I was telling a colleague of mine yesterday after dealing with you (Derek), how refreshing it was to deal with someone so professional, helpful and just lovely, so for that I also thank you.

Thanks again.

Sarah - February 2015


 

Pet Memorial Paw Print
 
Hi Derek,
 
Received today with thanks. Thank you for such a prompt service and the stone is just what we wanted for our garden  a discreet reminder of our gorgeous Bull Mastiff dog. 
 
Thanks again

Tracy - February 2015

 

 

Personalised Memorial T Light Heart (Bronze Effect)

I just wanted to say thank you SO much for the memorial heart and for all your efforts last week and this week to get it here. It arrived today - it went to another neighbour in the end - but its fine as I've just got it. It has far exceeded my expectations and its just - well... beautiful! It even looks like brass :)

I am so pleased. We are scattering my dads ashes tomorrow. We aren't allowed anything too large or expensive to mark the spot as it will just get stolen. So this is just perfect.

I will definitely be recommending you to all my friends. A great idea for pets etc too.

Helen - August 2014

 

Foxrate Feedback ID - 111

Personalised Pet Memorial Scroll Plaque - With your Dog's Breed Silhouette

?????

Pros:
When i received my memorial plaque, i opened it up and there it was in all its glory! Very very well made, top quality product for a low price. Bought it for my mum, and when see it! Tears starting streaming down her face. Like this

August 2014

 

Foxrate Feedback ID - 109

Personalised Pet Memorial - Sleeping Cat (Stone Effect)

★★★★★

Pros:
Good quality, exactly what I wanted to place in my late pets favourite spot under the tree

Rachael A.  August 2014

 

Foxrate Feedback ID - 110

Pet Memorial Personalised Pebble (Stone effect)

?????

Pros:
Very pleased with pebble. Didn't want anything too big so this was ideal. Engraving good quality. One of my neighbours said how lovely it was also. Great that you can put your own words on it - not one of those pre worded memorials. First class service. Thanks again. Janice

Cons:
I don't have any to report.

Janice C.  August 2014

 

Feedback ID - 105

Pet Memorial - Personalised Stone Heart (Stone Effect) Paw Prints

★★★★★

Pros:
All positive from me! Ordered last minute after my parents suddenly lost their very much loved dog. I received a proof within 24 hrs and approved it and then received my product extremely quickly. Communication was excellent and the quality of the product is fantastic. I had two very touched and extremely happy parents. I would definitely recommend to friends and family :)

Mrs Geraldine P. - July 2014

 

 

Foxrate Feedback ID - 106

Personalised Pet Memorial - Large Pebble (Stone Effect) - Paws

?????

Pros:
I could not have wished for a more helpful person to deal with, a very fast and efficient service, they are great value for money I would highly recommend this item..Unfortunately I lost 2 cocker spaniels in a space of 12 weeks so I used Derek twice. Highly recommended.

HEATHER W. - July 2014

 

Foxrate Feedback ID - 107

Personalised Pet Memorial Pebble (Stone Effect) Cat

?????

Pros:
Great product, fast delivery

Cons:
No cons at all

Amanda J F. - July 2014

 

heart

Hello Derek,

Thank you for all your help. The heart is beautiful. You are more than welcome to use the following testimonial if you wish.

I ordered a heart from Churchyard Angels for the burial of my Mothers ashes. Derek was the perfect professional, keeping me informed at all stages of the process and incorporating changes immediately after I made two mistakes in the text.

The quality of the finished product is marvellous and looks far more expensive than the price I paid. I cannot recommend Churchyard Angels highly enough. With the cost of funerals rising so fast this is a perfect solution for anyone who feels that hundreds of pounds is just too much for a memorial stone.

Kind regards,

Laurence

Laurence Casey July 2014

 

Cremation Urn

Hi Derek, just letting you know that the Urn arrived. It is fantastic Thank you. I have left positive feedback for you.

Thanks again for your help, best wishes.

H Foster - Australia - June 2014

 

FOXRATE Feedback ID - 104

Personalised Memorial Pebble (Stone Effect) Rose

Pros:
Really lovely. Very efficient communication re the personalisation.

Mrs Sara M  June 2014

Large Personalised Pebble

Hi Derek

I have received the pebble, for Syd. It is lovely thank you.
Thought you might like to see the pebble in place in our garden.
If you want to use this on your Facebook page feel free, I tried to upload it on to your Facebook page but couldn't.
Thank you again (it was worth the wait)

Melanie - MAY 2014

 

 

Granite Plaque

"Thank you so much for the delivery of the plaque. It arrived this morning may I add carefully packed .
We are all so pleased and impressed with the quality of the plaque and engraving.
As I stated before this is a gift to my brothers and sisters in law in remembrance of my mother in law , its just perfect .

Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for the high quality of goods and personal service a larger company cannot deliver or match.

Once again thank you

Zoey Stansfield  - MAY 2014

 

 

Feedback ID - 95

Memorial Gift Personalised Pebble (Stone effect)

?????

Pros:
lovely, discreet (which she wanted) stone/pebble for our 4 dogs that have long been gone but never forgotten. Can not fault the customer service. We added some paw-prints and Derek seems to know just where to put things like paw-prints to even the words up! Brilliant service.

Cons:
I have no Cons

Anita W.

May 2014